Irish experience

 Four months ago I decided to come to Ireland to improving my level of English. In my opinion, the easiest way for doing that it was coming as an au pair.

I wanted to live this experience with my best friend, so we looked for two host families very close in a lost village. I don´t regret coming here because I have been very lucky and I am very grateful with them. I know each family is a world and all au pair are treated of different way.

1526193_10203378196801944_1407198614_n

It is true that I was used to going out when I wanted. I have lived away from my home for five years and I consider myself very independent. Now I can´t do that because we live in the countryside. So from time to time we live discovering new places.

From my point of view, if you want to stay in Ireland  a few days I would recommend you renting a car because the charm of Ireland is in its landscapes.  You can enjoy seeing the mountains, lakes, the countryside.

What are my expectations for 2014? I´ve thought of that and actually the future is uncertain and I am not sure what I will do with my life.

On the other hand I would like to go back to Spain for looking for a job as journalist but  at the same time I would like to continue learning English. I feel I have to keep training  as journalist too.

For now, I want to enjoy  and do the most of my time here.


//

Responder

